SAS Contact Information – Programs, Staff & Locations

(Formerly known as DSPS)

Due to campus closures resulting from COVID-19 all SAS support services have moved online temporarily.

Student Accessibility Services (SAS) Counseling appointments can be scheduled using our SAS Online Appointment System. Students new to College of Alameda’s Student Accessibility Services should apply for SAS services prior to scheduling an appointment with a counselor.

Thank you for your patience during this challenging time.

SAS Main Office – D117  SAS.Alameda@peralta.edu

510-748-2328 (Messages will be checked and returned)

Regular SAS Hours: Monday – Friday  8:00-4:30

Hours may vary during winter break, spring break, summer break, and during campus holidays. 

Denise Maffett – Staff Assistant dmaffett@peralta.edu 510-748-2157

Aurora Laniohan – Data Specialist alaniohan@peralta.edu 510-748-2337

Debbie Green – Retired, June 2021.  Please contact SAS.Alameda@peralta.edu for assistance.

Jacinda Marshall – SAS Counselor jmarshall@peralta.edu 510-748-2314

Nadeesha Dias – Part-Time SAS Counselor kdias@peralta.edu 510-748-2242

Belinda Van Buhler – Support Services Specialist bvanbuhler@peralta.edu 510-748-2103

Rachel Goodwin – SAS Coordinator rgoodwin@peralta.edu 510-748-2326

Maria Brown – Part-Time Instructor mariabrown@peralta.edu

 

Adapted Computer Learning Center & Cognitive Skills Program – D116

510-748-2115

Michelle Custino – Adapted Computer Technician, Alt Media mcustino@peralta.edu 510-748-2115

Phyllis Tappe – Part-Time Cognitive Skills Instructor ptappe@peralta.edu 

Vacant 2021 –  Assistive Technology Instructor

 

Learning Skills Program – L210

510-748-2388

Lynn Rex, Ph.D. – Learning Disabilities Specialist lrex@peralta.edu 510-748-2388

Instructional Assistant  510-748-2123

 

College to Career Program – CV136

510-748-2359

Jennifer Sanoh–  C2C Coordinator/Counselor jsanoh@peralta.edu 510-748-2359

Nadeesha Dias – C2C Job Developer kdias@peralta.edu 510-748-2242

Wanda Wright – Ed Coach/Instructional Assistant wwright@peralta.edu 510-748-5263

Laura Spencer Vacca – Ed Coach/Instructional Assistant lspencervacca@peralta.edu 510-748-2138

Beth Rudolf – Part-Time Instructor brudolf@peralta.edu

Felice Botts – Part-Time Instructor fbotts@peralta.edu

Phyllis Tappe – Part-Time  Instructor ptappe@peralta.edu 

 

Work Ability III – CV136

510-748-2152

Lawrence Silva – Retired June 2021 WorkAbility III Coordinator

Nadeesha Dias – WorkAbility Job Developer kdias@peralta.edu 510-748-2242

Aurora Laniohan – WorkAbility Assistant alaniohan@peralta.edu (510) 748-2337