DSPS Contact Information – Programs, Staff & Locations

Due to campus closures resulting from COVID-19 all DSPS support services have moved online temporarily.

Please see below for staff/faculty email addresses or you may email the DSPS at coa-dsps01@peralta.edu to request assistance.

DSPS Counseling appointments can be scheduled using our DSPS Online Appointment System. Students new to College of Alameda’s DSPS should apply for DSPS services prior to scheduling an appointment with a counselor.

Thank you for your patience during this challenging time.

DSPS Main Office – D117  coa-dsps01@peralta.edu

510-748-2328 (Messages will be checked and returned)

Live Phone Assistance  Mon–Fri  10:00-2:00  Call 510-463-4899

Regular DSPS Hours: Monday – Friday  8:00-4:45

Hours may vary during winter break, spring break, summer break, and during campus holidays. 

Denise Maffett – Staff Assistant dmaffett@peralta.edu 510-748-2157

Aurora Laniohan – Data Specialist alaniohan@peralta.edu 510-748-2337

Debbie Green – DSPS Counselor dagreen@peralta.edu 510-748-2328

Jacinda Marshall – DSPS Counselor jmarshall@peralta.edu 510-748-2314

Belinda Van Buhler – Support Services Specialist bvanbuhler@peralta.edu 510-748-2103

Rachel Goodwin – DSPS Coordinator rgoodwin@peralta.edu 510-748-2326

Felice Botts – Part-time Instructor fbotts@peralta.edu

Adapted Computer Learning Center & Cognitive Skills Program – D116

510-748-2115

Michelle Custino – Adapted Computer Technician, Alt Media mcustino@peralta.edu 510-748-2115

Vacant Summer/Fall 2020 – Cognitive Skills & Assistive Technology Instructor

 

Learning Skills Program – L210

510-748-2388

Lynn Rex, Ph.D. – Learning Disabilities Specialist lrex@peralta.edu 510-748-2388

Instructional Assistant  510-748-2123

 

College to Career Program – CV136

510-748-2359

Jennifer Sanoh–  C2C Coordinator/Counselor jsanoh@peralta.edu 510-748-2359

Nadeesha Dias – C2C Job Developer kdias@peralta.edu 510-748-2242

Wanda Wright – Ed Coach/Instructional Assistant wwright@peralta.edu 510-748-5263

Laura Spencer Vacca – Ed Coach/Instructional Assistant lspencervacca@peralta.edu 510-748-2138

Beth Rudolf – Part-Time Instructor brudolf@peralta.edu

 

Work Ability III – CV136

510-748-2152

Lawrence Silva – WorkAbility III Coordinator/Instructor lsilva@peralta.edu 510-748-2109

Nadeesha Dias – WorkAbility Job Developer kdias@peralta.edu 510-748-2242

Aurora Laniohan – WorkAbility Assistant alaniohan@peralta.edu (510) 748-2337