Department Chairs

COA Dept Chair Contact List 2018-2019

Chair of Department Chair Committee: Vanson Nguyen (

2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month. 12:30 pm – 1:30 pm in L237

Career Education Division Liberal Studies & Language Arts Division STEAM Division Student Services Division Administrators
Rochelle Olive – Business, Economics, HLTOC Sarah Peterson-Guada & Ed Loretto – Social Sciences Khalilah Beal & Vanson Nguyen – Math Vivian Virkkila & Edwin Towle – Counseling, Student Services Don Miller, Vice President Instruction
Rick Greenspan, Rufino Ramos, Bill Andrews, Peter Ha, Wayne Fung, Patrick Dung & Mark Christensen – Automotive Technology, Autobody Trish Nelson & Jennifer Fowler – English, Communications, Philosophy, Humanities Cady Carmichael, Peter Olds & Andrew Park – Physical Sciences Lilia Celhay – Dean, Liberal Studies & Language Arts
OJ Roundtree – Apparel Design And Merchandising (ADAM) Christa Ferrero-Castaneda, Amanda Price, Cynthia Weiss & Brian Ng – ESOL, World Languages Linda Thompson & Reza Majlesi –Kinesiology, Biology Library Eva Jennings – Dean, Career Education
Hoi Ko – Aviation Maintenance Technology Silvester Henderson – Art, Music, Dance, Computer Information Systems Jane McKenna – Library Ana McClanahan – Dean, STEAM
Carla Pegues – Dental Assisting
John Taylor & Blair Norton – Diesel Mechanics