Office of Instruction

Contact Us:

 

Tim Karas
Vice-President of Instruction
(510) 748-2301
tkaras@peralta.edu

Lynn Torres
Curriculum Specialist, Office of Instruction
(510) 748-5260
ltorres@peralta.edu

Kevin Q. Tran
Staff Assistant, Office of Instruction
(510) 748-2352
kqtran@peralta.edu

Min Y. Wu
Academic Support Services Specialist, Office of Instruction
(510) 748-2350
mwu@peralta.edu

Char Perlas, Ph.D.,
Dean of Workforce Development & Applied Sciences
(510) 748-2318
cperlas@peralta.edu

Myron Jordan
Interim Dean of Academic Pathways & Student Success
(510) 748-2234
myronjordan@peralta.edu

Mary Arndt-Greenspan
Secretary, Division 1
(510) 748-2316
marndt@peralta.edu

Charlene Maney
Secretary, Division 1
(510) 748-2357
cmaney@peralta.edu

Brenda Lewis
Secretary, Division 2
(510) 748-2373
bjlewis@peralta.edu

Welcome to the home of the Office of Instruction for College of Alameda. Working closely with faculty, our office is responsible for the continual improvement and overall quality and integrity of the instructional programs for COA. We offer a wide variety of certificates and degrees in academic and Career & Technical Education programs, many of which are unique to our local economy.

Along with helping to keep our curriculum and programs current, we lead the college with the development and implementation of the Strategic Plan, our Self-Evaluation and Accreditation process, the Educational Master plan; preparing the schedule of courses, the College catalog and other publications. In close cooperation with Student Services we promote effective student-centered learning and services.