Office of Instruction

Contact Us:

 

Tim Karas
Vice-President of Instruction
(510) 748-2301
tkaras@peralta.edu

Lynn Torres
Curriculum Specialist, Office of Instruction
(510) 748-5260
ltorres@peralta.edu

Kevin Q. Tran
Staff Assistant, Office of Instruction
(510) 748-2352
kqtran@peralta.edu

Min Y. Wu
Academic Support Services Specialist, Office of Instruction
(510) 748-2350
mwu@peralta.edu

Lilia Celhay
Interim Dean of Workforce Development & Applied Sciences
(510) 748-2318
lcelhay@peralta.edu

Myron Jordan
Dean of Academic Pathways & Student Success
(510) 748-2234
myronjordan@peralta.edu

Mary Arndt-Greenspan
Secretary, Division 1
(510) 748-2316
marndt@peralta.edu

Charlene Maney
Secretary, Division 1
(510) 748-2357
cmaney@peralta.edu

Brenda Lewis
Secretary, Division 2
(510) 748-2373
bjlewis@peralta.edu

Welcome

Welcome to the Office of Instruction at College of Alameda. Working closely with faculty, our office is responsible for the continual improvement and overall quality and integrity of the instructional programs for COA. We offer a wide variety of certificates and degrees in academic and Career & Technical Education programs, many of which are unique to our local economy. Our goal with our web site is to offer relevant and timely information on the areas under our jurisdiction:

 

Purpose
The purpose of the Office of Instruction is to facilitate and empower student learning through curriculum, articulation, research, and program planning.

 

Selected Resources

 

College Planning

 

Distance Education and Online Resources

 

Enrollment Management

 

Curriculum and Program Development