Meet the Staff

 

William Bruce

Dean of Special Programs 

 

(510) 748-2135

wbruce@peralta.edu

 A-Building

Betty Jelks

Counselor/Professor

Bilingual in Spanish

(510) 748-2370

bjelks@peralta.edu

A-Building

Edwin Towle

Dept. Co-Chair

 Athletic Counselor/Professor

Bilingual in Spanish

(510) 748-5201

etowle@peralta.edu

    A-Building

Jamar Mears

Veteran’s Counselor/Professor

 (510) 748-2219

jmears@peralta.edu

A-Building

 

Jasmine Thompson

Counselor/Professor

(510) 748-2209

jathompson@peralta.edu

A-Building

Julie Saechao

 SSSP Counselor/Coordinator

Bilingual in Mien

(510) 748-2360

jsaechao@peralta.edu

A-Building

Maha Elaidy

Counselor/Professor

(510) 748-2243

melaidy@peralta.edu

A-Building

Nila Adina

MESA Counselor

Bilingual in Farsi

(510) 748-2218

nadina@peralta.edu

A-Building

Vinh Phan

Articulation Officer/ Curriculum Chair

Bilingual in Vietnamese

 

(510) 748-2259

vinhphan@peralta.edu

  F-Building

Vivian Virkilla

Dept. Co-Chair

Transfer Counselor/Professor

(510) 748-2113

  vvirkilla@peralta.edu

  A-Building

 

Denise Burgara

Staff Assistant

Counseling Department Welcome Center

(510) 748-2202

dburgara@peralta.edu

A-Building